Dashboard Management
Overview
Dashboard Management allows admins to manage all of the Dashboards in your Clari environment. In this article, you'll learn about:
- Accessing Dashboard Management
- Navigating Dashboard Management
- Reordering Dashboards
- Renaming Dashboards
- Deleting Dashboards
- Sharing Dashboards from Dashboards
- Sharing Dashboards from Dashboard Management
- Changing Ownership of Dashboards
Accessing Dashboard Management
Dashboard Management is available for all Clari admin users. However, only users with Advanced Ops Admin permissions can share and edit all Dashboards. To learn more about your access level or to gain access, please reach out to your main Clari Admin.
To access Dashboard Management:
- Click on the settings icon next to your name. This icon only appears to Clari Admins.
- By default you’re taken to User Management. Click on the three horizontal lines for the Admin Modules menu.
- Click on Dashboard Management.
Navigating Dashboard Management
a. Select a Role to see what Dashboards have been shared with that particular Role.
b. Select an individual and see which Dashboards they own.
c. In the grid area, you can see with whom each dashboard is shared.
In Dashboard Management, you can take the following actions:
- Reorder Dashboards
- Rename Dashboards
- Delete Dashboards
- Share Dashboards
Reordering Dashboards
To reorder Dashboards:
- Select the Role (a) or User (b) you want to reorder Dashboards for.
- Click on the Actions Drop-down and select Reorder Dashboards.
- Click on the three horizontal lines to drag the Dashboards up or down the list.
- Click Save to apply your changes.
Renaming Dashboards
To rename Dashboards:
- Hover your mouse over the Dashboard name and click the Rename Dashboard button.
- In the pop-up window, edit the View name and click Rename to save.
Deleting Dashboards
To delete a single Dashboard:
Hover your mouse over the Dashboard name and click the Delete Dashboard button.
Note: Before you delete a Dashboard, make sure that no one is using the Dashboard! Deleting the Dashboard will not delete or un-share the Saved Views associated with the Dashboard.
Sharing Dashboards from Dashboards
Any user with Advanced Ops Admin permissions will be able to share a Dashboard. To share a Dashboard, simply follow these steps:
1. Create your Dashboard.
2. From the Actions Drop-down, select Share Dashboard. You can also hover your mouse over the Dashboard name and select Share Dashboard.
3. In the pop-up window, select the Roles and/or Users with whom you want to share the Dashboard. Note that any Roles and/or Users that the Dashboard is already shared with will be pre-selected, and unchecking those Roles and/or Users will revoke their access to that Dashboard.
4. The next screen will summarize the sharing settings that you are about to apply. The Saved Views associated with the Dashboard will automatically get shared along with the Dashboard, and you’ll see in the pop-up which Saved Views have the Lens enabled. For more details on Lenses, check out the section on Lenses in this article.
5. Select Share to continue.
Sharing Dashboards from Dashboard Management
As discussed above, you can share a Dashboard from the Dashboards Module directly. You can also share a Dashboard from Dashboard Management by following these instructions:
1. Hover your mouse over the Dashboard name and select the Share Dashboard button.
2. Next, select the roles and/or individual users that you want to share the Dashboard with from the checklist in the window that appears. Then, click Next.
5. The next window will review the share settings that you have configured, and also list the Saved Views that are associated with the Dashboard and whether or not they have the Lens enabled. Confirm that the settings are appropriate, and then click Share.
When you share a Dashboard, the Saved Views that power that Dashboard are also Shared. If you're sharing a Dashboard with multiple roles, then it's important to ensure that the Lens is enabled on the Shared Views that power the Dashboard. This will ensure that each user sees the deals and associated insights that are appropriate for them whenever they access the Saved Views or the Dashboard.
Changing Ownership of Dashboards
1. Select the checkboxes beside the Dashboards that you want to manage. You can select Dashboards owned by a single person or multiple different people and change ownership to a single new user:
2. Once you have selected the Saved Views that you want to transfer ownership of, navigate to the Actions Drop-down in the top right corner and select Change Ownership.
3. After selecting the Change Ownership button, you will have two options available to change ownership.
- Change ownership of ALL Saved Views and Dashboards the selected user(s) own. This will transfer ownership of every Saved View and Dashboard this user owns to someone else. This is the typical flow when a user has left the organization but admin want to maintain the Saved Views and Dashboards.
- Limit changes to ONLY the selected Saved Views or Dashboards. This option limits the transfer of ownership for only the selected saved views or Dashboards.
Yes, Apply Changes To All
This option will transfer ownership for all Saved Views and Dashboards from the current user to the new owner.
Clicking Next will take you to the confirmation screen to review the changes and make sure it all looks good. After confirming, click Update to make the changes.
- Owned By : existing owner and the count of saved views and Dashboards being transferred
- Change To: transferring ownership of the above saved views and Dashboards to this new user.
- Share with Original Owner: will change ownership but share the saved views and Dashboards with the previous owner so they maintain access.
No, Limit changes to my selection
By choosing this option, you will be transferring ownership for only the selected Dashboards. After clicking Next, you will select the new owner.
After clicking Next, review the changes and make sure they are what you are expecting. If it all looks good, click Update to make the changes.
- Owned By: existing owner and the count of Dashboards being transferred
- Change To: transferring ownership of the above Dashboards to this new user.
- Share with Original Owner: will change ownership but share the Dashboards with the previous owner so they maintain access.
FAQs
What if the Saved View I am selecting contains a private saved view used within a private Dashboard?
In this scenario the private saved view ownership is transferred to a new owner. However, the admin can choose to “Share with original owner” so that they maintain access.
What if a Dashboard I am updating ownership of contains a private saved view?
In this scenario, Dashboard ownership is transferred to a new owner and the underlying saved views are shared with the new owner. You can choose whether or not to share the Dashboard with the previous owner.