Saved View Management
Saved View Management allows admin to reorder, hide, edit, share views — and more.
Saved View Management is available for all Clari Admin. But only Advanced Ops Admin can edit all Views. To learn more about your access level or to gain access, please reach out to your main Clari Admin.
This article will walk through the different options available to Advanced Ops Admin users in the Saved View Management Admin Module. This includes:
- Accessing Saved View Management
- Navigating Saved View Management
- Reordering Views
- Renaming Views
- Hiding Views from Users in Opportunities
- Sharing Views from Opportunities
- Sharing Views from Saved View Management
- Lenses
- Enabling the Lens for Views
- Deleting Views
- Changing Ownership of Views
Note: Admins can manage Saved Views in Opportunities, Analytics, and Accounts in Clari Studio (formerly, Clari Admin). But, this article is specific to Saved Views in Opportunities. For more detail on Saved Views in Accounts and Analytics, check out this article.
Accessing Saved View Management
To access Saved View Management:
- Click on Studio icon next to your name at the top right.
- By default you’re taken to User Management. Click on the three horizontal lines (top left) for the Admin menu.
- Click Saved View Management.
Navigating Saved View Management
On the left, select a Role to see what Views have been shared with that particular Role:

Select an individual and see which Views they own. When you select a View in the grid area, you can see the details associated with that view on the right side:

In Saved View Management, you can take the following actions:
- Reorder Views
- Rename Views
- Hide Views from users
- Toggle on the Lens for Views
- Delete Views
- Share Views
Reordering Views
To reorder Views:
- Select the Role or User for whom you want to reorder the Saved Views.
- Click Actions (top right) > Reorder Views.
- Click on the three horizontal lines to drag the Views up or down the list.
- Click Save to apply your changes.
Renaming Views
To rename Views:
- Hover over the View name and click the Rename Saved View button (pencil icon).
- Alternatively, if the View is selected, click the Rename View button from the details section.
- In the pop-up window, edit the View name and click Rename to save.
Hiding Views from Users in Opportunities
By default, any View created will show in the View dropdown in the Opportunities module. Sometimes, however, you may just need the View for a particular dashboard widget. In this scenario, you can toggle off “Shown in Opportunities” and it will hide the View from the dropdown.
To hide Views from users:
- Select the View you want to hide.
- Toggle off Shown in Opportunities.
Sharing Views from Opportunities
Any user can share a View. But, only Advanced Ops Admins can edit a view that they didn't create.
To share a View, simply follow these steps:
- Create your View.
- From the Actions menu (top right) select Share Saved View.
- Alternatively, you can also hover your mouse over the View name and select Share Saved View.
- In the pop-up window, select the Roles and / or Users with whom you want to share the View. Note that any Roles and / or Users that the View is already shared with will be pre-selected, and unchecking those Roles and / or Users will revoke their access to that View.
- The next screen will summarize the sharing settings that you are about to apply. Select Share to continue.
Sharing Views from Saved View Management
As discussed above, you can share a View from the Opportunities module. You can also share a View from Saved View Management by following these instructions:
- Hover your mouse over the View name and select the Share Saved View button. Alternatively, if the View is selected, click the Share Saved View button from the details panel on the right-hand side.
- In the pop-up window, select the Roles and / or Users with whom you want to share the View.
Lenses
Lenses can be turned on or off at an individual View level. A lens is what allows users from different roles to use the same View and still see the right data.
For example, if we have a “Current Quarter: Open Deals” View with the lens applied that is shared with the Sales Rep and Manager roles, the Sales Reps will see the View with Scope = Owned by Me and Managers will see the View with Scope = My Reports.
If your organization uses Salesforce Territories instead of the Salesforce Role Hierarchy, the same concept applies. If a View is shared with the Sales Rep and Manager roles, the Sales Reps will see Territory = My Territories and the Managers will see Territory = My Team’s Territories.
Enabling the Lens for Views
Using the Lens means that the scope of the View will dynamically change depending on the Role of the user viewing it.
To toggle on the Lens:
- Select the View.
- Toggle on (or off) the Lens on the right side:

Deleting Views
To delete a View:
- Select the View you want to delete
- Go to Actions (top right) > Delete
Note that before you delete a View, you want to make sure that the View is not being used in any Dashboards, which you can see in the right-hand panel when you have a View selected. You will also be reminded during the deletion workflow.
Changing Ownership of Saved Views
1. Select the checkboxes beside the Saved Views that you want to manage. You can select Saved Views owned by a single person or multiple different people and change ownership to a single new user.
2. Once you choose the Saved Views you want to transfer ownership of, go to Actions (top right) > Change Ownership.
3. After selecting the Change Ownership button, you will have two options available to change ownership:

Let's cover what those 2 options mean.
Yes, Apply Changes To All
This would transfer ownership of every Saved View and Dashboard this user owns to someone else. Typical flow when a user has left the organization but they want to maintain the Saved Views and Dashboards.
Clicking Next will take you to the confirmation screen to review the changes. After confirming, click Update to make the changes.
- Owned By: existing owner and the count of saved views and Dashboards being transferred
- Change To: transferring ownership of the above saved views and Dashboards to this new user.
- Share with Original Owner: will change ownership but share the saved views and Dashboards with the previous owner so they maintain access.
No, Limit changes to my selection
By choosing this option, you will be transferring ownership for only the selected Saved Views. After clicking Next, you will select the new owner.
After clicking Next, review the changes and make sure they are what you are expecting. If it all looks good, click Update to make the changes.
- Owned By: existing owner and the count of saved views being transferred
- Change To: transferring ownership of the above saved views to this new user.
- Share with Original Owner: will change ownership but share the saved views with the previous owner so they maintain access.
FAQs
What if the Saved View I am selecting contains a private saved view used within a private Dashboard?
In this scenario, the private saved view ownership is transferred to a new owner. However, the admin can choose to “Share with original owner” so that they maintain access.
What if a Dashboard I am updating ownership of contains a private saved view?
In this scenario, Dashboard ownership is transferred to a new owner and the underlying saved views are shared with the new owner. You can choose whether or not to share the Dashboard with the previous owner.