Salesloft allows you to delete message threads. This is particularly helpful for removing spam or unwanted messages from a thread.
When you delete a message in Salesloft , the message is removed from your view in Salesloft. The message record, however, is stored in the backend database and within Twilio logs, where Salesloft admins can access them for compliance and auditing. This action is specifically referred to as a "soft delete”.
In this article, you will learn how to delete a message in Salesloft . This article includes:
- Deleted messages remain in the backend database and Twilio logs, which can be accessed by admins. They are also still logged to Salesloft.
- Once deleted, messages cannot be restored.
- Deleting messages only hides it from your view in Salesloft. Other participants in the SMS thread will still see the message thread, and they will not be notified of your action.
To delete a message in Salesloft, follow these steps:
- Identify the message you want to delete: Open Messenger inside Salesloft. Then find the message you would like to delete.
- Press and hold the message: Press and hold the message. A list of menu options will appear.
- Delete the message: Click Delete. Review the confirmation message, then click Delete.