Getting Started with Saved Views in Analyze and Accounts
Overview
Saved Views in Analyze and Accounts allow users to save a specific sets of filters—aka views. 😎 You can also share views with other users and easily switch between your Saved Views.
This saves you lots of time because you no longer have to memorize and apply combinations of filters. You'll not only move faster but view your data in a more constant way—this also ensures other teammates can see the exact same data.
Use Cases
Exec: A Chief Revenue Officer might have some standard views they use to brief the CEO and the board. They save all of them so they can quickly switch between them during meetings and convos.
Manager: A sales manager can create a Saved View for their team’s weekly meeting and share it with everyone so teammates can see their progress at any time.
Sales Rep: A sales rep might use Saved Views to easily segment their book of business—and switch between these views with a single click—keeping them aware of their progress.
Sales Ops: A Sales Operations lead can standardize the views their Sales team should use, and share them with the entire organization. This helps with onboarding efficiency and makes Clari more user-friendly for all their users.
How to Use Saved Views in Different Modules
You can now use Saved Views in the Opportunities Module, Accounts Module, and in all of the Analyze Modules (Waterfall, Flow, Funnel, Pulse, and Trend). Check out these step-by-steps for using views in each module.
Saved Views in Analyze and Accounts
Let's cover the Accounts and Analyze Modules first. You can use views in Accounts or in any of the Analyze Modules (Waterfall, Flow, Funnel, Pulse, and Trend).
To create a Saved View:
1. Go to the Accounts Module or any Analyze module (Waterfall, Flow, Funnel, Pulse, or Trend).
2. Selects the filters and mode you want to use in your view:

3. Click Save or Save As New at the top right:

4. Name the view and click Save.
To share a Saved View in Accounts or Analyze:
1. Click More (see below).
2. Click Share View (see below).
3. Choose to share with specific roles or users.
4. Select those roles or users, and click Next.
5. Confirm your changes and click Share.
Note: All users can share views that they own. But only Advanced Ops Admins can edit/delete views that don't belong to them.

Saved Views in Opportunities
Let's cover how to create and save views in the Opportunities Module.
To create a Saved View:
1. Go to the Opportunities Module and select Views.
2. Click Create Custom View.
3. Choose the filters you want to use in your view.
4. Click Save and choose either Save as New (use this to save your view as a new view) or Revert to Original (use this to stop any changes from saving to the view and to save it in its original form).

To share a Saved View in Opportunities:
1. Click Actions in the top right corner > Share Saved View.
2. Follow the same Share Saved View Flow as other modules.
Selecting a Saved View
To view a Saved View, you can open it from the View menu in the top left.
A note on Bookmarks: You might see Bookmarks above your Saved Views. Bookmarks is an admin-only feature that elevates the most important views to the top of your list.

How To Open the All Views Modal
The All Views Modal shows you all the views available to you for the module that you’re currently in. Here's how to access it:
1. Click the arrow to the right of your view’s name.
2. Click See all views at the bottom.
3. Filter by Mode and Creator (owner).
4. Saved View name and description are visible.

Saved View Management
Here's how Admins can manage Saved Views in Analyze and Accounts:
-
Open Clari Studio
-
Click the menu button in the top left corner
-
Select Saved View Management
- Select Saved Views by Role and User, Last Access, Module type, and Ownership

Bookmark a View
Admins can also make Bookmarks, which are views that appear at the top of the view list. This is a good way to prioritize certain views for your team.
To bookmark a view, all you need to do is "star" it. Here's how:
-
Select your preferred module type
-
Find the Saved View you want to bookmark
-
Click the star to bookmark the view. When you star a view, the star turns orange (see below)
Note: Make sure your view is shared with a preferred role to display it in Bookmarks. It won't display in Bookmarks if you share with All Users.

After you star the view, it will show up in Bookmarks, above the other views, like this:
