Clari User Management Overview
The User Management Admin Module allows you to manage and maintain Clari users and their settings, services, and permissions. You'll find all registered users quickly, provision users, assign Forecast access, impersonate users, and more.
Note: Only Clari Admins can access User Management.
This article covers:
- Accessing User Management
- User Management: Basic Orientation
- User Settings (i.e., Role, Account Status, Email Connection, Forecast Access, etc.)
Accessing User Management
1. Click on Studio
next to your name/initials at the top right.
2. By default, you're taken to User Management. If you're coming from a different admin module, click the Studio menu
in the top left and click User Management.
Navigation

a. Use the Scope section to find users. You’ll see only active Salesforce users if you highlight the Active tab. If you select the All tab, you'll see inactive Salesforce users.
b. Use filters to see users who have—or haven't—registered for Clari. You can also see users in a particular role, users with connected services, etc.
c. Each row represents a user in Salesforce.
User Settings
From User Management, you can view and edit these user settings:
- User Type and User Role
- Clari Account Status
- Clari ID and Salesforce ID
- Salesforce, Email, and TeamLinking Connections
- Activity Sharing Settings
- Forecast Access, Role, and Edit Rights
- Admin Permissions
- Global View
Check a User's Capture Configuration
There's a capture configuration column to check whether or not a user is configured for Capture:
- See if users are configured for Capture or not along with their respective mode [Preview/Write to CRM]
- When users report issues, you can quickly verify their Capture configuration to diagnose problems, like missing activity data or incorrect mode settings (ie Preview vs. Write to CRM).
User Type and User Role
You can see each user's User Type and Role from User Management. You can change the User Role but not the User Type.
To change a user's Role:

1. Hover over Role in the grid > click edit

2. Select the new role and Save.
3. Use the filters on the left to see which users are in a specific role.

Clari Account Status
The Clari Account Status attribute tells you if a user has registered for Clari. There are five different states:
- Registered: The user created their Clari account
- Not Registered: The user hasn't created their Clari account
- Access Revoked: The user’s access to Clari has been removed, and services (Salesforce and Email) are disconnected
- Provisioned: A Clari Admin set up the user and invited them to Clari
- Provisioning in Progress: A Clari Admin is currently provisioning the user
A few notes on Account Status:
- You can view the Clari Account Status in the grid area.
- You can use the filters on the left to see which users have registered or not.

Clari ID and Salesforce ID
Clari creates a Clari ID for a user when they create their Clari account. The Clari ID is typically a user’s email address. The Salesforce ID has to be unique for each user. It's always whatever the user's email address is in Salesforce. The Clari ID and Salesforce ID usually match.
See the Clari ID and the Salesforce ID for each user in the grid:

Salesforce, Email, and TeamLinking Connections
You can check which users have their Salesforce and email accounts connected to Clari. Using TeamLinking, you can verify:
- If a user is registered and Salesforce is not connected. This might mean the user didn't finish setting up their account. Or, the user is deactivated in Salesforce, and their access needs to be revoked from Clari.
- If you have TeamLinking set up, any user in scope for TeamLinking should have the checkmark for email.
- You can also verify and manage whether users are Team Linked (as opposed to individually linked) in the Team Linked column (beside the email column if you have TeamLinking enabled).
A few notes on Salesforce and Email connections:
- The checkmarks and Xs indicate whether Salesforce, email, and TeamLinking are connected.
- Use the filters at the top to see which users have Salesforce and email connected.

Forecast Access and Edit Rights
When you select a user, you can see their current forecast access in the grid area and the right-side panel.

With Forecast Access and Edit Rights, you can:
- Check which tabs users can access, their Forecast role, and their edit rights.
- Preview what the Forecast hierarchy will look like for your selected user.
You can also set up Forecast Sharing—just select a user and update their forecast settings with the Actions menu:
Actions > Manage Shared Forecast
Admin Permissions
The Clari Admin Permissions determine what admin capabilities a user can access.
To change a user's Admin permissions: Double click the current value for the Role in the grid:

Global Role View
If your Salesforce Hierarchy is set up, so you have a branch for Admin or Operations separate from the Sales branch, you may need to give certain Clari users a Global Role View.
This setting allows users to view the entire Salesforce Hierarchy in Clari.
To adjust Global Role View:
From User Management, scroll to the grid's right and double-click the Global View field to change:
Note: Enabling Global Role View means the opportunities seen in other Clari Modules will reflect Global Role View.
For example, Global Role View would allow you to see related opportunities in the right-side panel in the Forecast Module. But, if you weren't using Global Role View, you wouldn’t have permission to view those because of Salesforce hierarchy.
Clari Admins can also enable this feature in Clari Studio > Admin Permissions column:

How To Re-Index a User
1. Navigate to Clari Studio > User Management
2. Select the checkbox next to the user you need this change for
3. Actions > Enable Activity Connection