Views and Filters in Opportunities
Overview
Clari makes it easy to quickly find different slices of opportunities with Views and filters. The article below walks you through using Views and filters in the Opportunities Module, including creating your own custom Views.
Note: This article covers Views in the Opportunities Module. To learn more about Views in the Analyze and Accounts Modules—check out this article.
Views
Views are sets of Filters (like reports) that control which opportunities show up in the Grid.
There are 2 types of views:
- Recent Views: These are views either created or shared with you that you've viewed recently.
- Bookmarked Views: These views are bookmarked by an Admin. If none have been bookmarked, you will only see your list of recent views.
To access your Views:
Views are available in the top left corner of Opportunities. You can search for more Views after selecting "See all views" at the bottom of the Views drop-down.

When you click the drop-down, you'll see your Bookmarks (if you have any) and recent Views.

Click "See all views" at the bottom of the drop-down (pictured above) to access a Saved View window and search:

Filters
If you don’t find what you’re looking for in your Views Drop-down, you can apply your own Filters to control the deals that show up in the grid.
To access the Filters:

- Refer to the Filter Bar located above the grid.
- To add a filter, click Add Filter and select the filter you wish to add. Once a filter is selected, it will appear on the Filters Bar.
- Hover over each filter to view the values.
- Expand the different filters to adjust the values.
- As soon as you change a filter, you’ll see the Grid immediately adjust to reflect the changes. You can also double-check the Filter Summary to review what filters have been applied to the grid.
Key filters you should be familiar with:
Owner/Scope Filter: The Owner/Scope filter controls the deals that show up in the grid based on SFDC ownership and visibility into the opportunities.
- All: Shows all deals relevant to you.
- Owned by Me: Shows you deals that you own.
- On Deal Team: Shows you all of the deals where you've been added to the opportunity team.
- My Reports: Shows you deals your reports own.
- My Team's Team: Shows you all of the deals your reports have been added to the opportunity team.
- My Reports + My Team's Team: Shows you all of the deals your reports own and the deals where they've been added to the opportunity team.
- Custom Role or Owner: Allows you to select a particular deal owner or node in the role hierarchy.
Deal Status: The Deal Status filter lets you filter on the type of the Stages as defined in Salesforce.
- Open: Shows you all deals that are in an open stage.
- Closed-Won: Shows you all deals in a Closed/Won stage.
- Closed-Lost: Shows you all deals in a Closed/Lost stage.
How to Create and Edit Views
Creating a view or editing and saving a new view vary depending on whether or not you own the view.
If you own the view: When you make a change to a view's filters, columns, or groups and you press "Save" in the top right — then your changes are now part of that view. And, because you're the owner, those changes also save for the people you share that view with.
If you don't own the view: If you don't own the view, then you can only "Save as new" — this means that you create a new view from the changes you make to your current view. You can share your new view with people you'd like (learn to share a view below).
There are two ways to create a view:
1. Create New
This will create a brand-new view based on your current Opportunity mode without any of the existing filters or column settings. Think of it as starting fresh. You can choose filters and groups, etc. Then, to save these settings under this new view, click "Save" in the top right (see the image below).
As the Owner of this view, any changes that you make and save will show for anyone else you share (or have shared) this view with. Similar to Analytics and Accounts views, only the owner can modify their own view.
2. Save as new
Select 'Save as new' to create a duplicate view that you own. All filters, column settings, and groups will be copied over. This way, you don't have to create a view from scratch when the view that you're looking at is almost what you need. Save your changes by clicking Save in the top right.

Saving Changes To a View
You can edit filters, column settings, or groups at any time for a View. Only after clicking 'Save' or 'Save as new' will these changes save, so that when you return to the view you see the same settings.

Unsaved changes will result in an "Unsaved" label next to the View name in the top right, like this:

How To Rename, Delete, and Share a View
You can rename, delete, and share a view from the Saved View drop-down:

Note: Groups you have saved to a view will not be shown on mobile. You must select a specific group you want to use to inspect your opportunities on mobile. For example, if you currently have four group selections saved in a view via web, you'll need to choose one of those at a time to view on mobile.
Rename: You can rename a view if you're the owner. Click the edit icon to rename a view 
Delete: Click the trash icon to delete a view. 
Share: Click the share icon to share a view. 
How to Configure Column Settings
You can modify the column settings to only include views that are essential to you. To do so:
Click on the ellipsis in the upper right-hand corner of the view, and select "Configure Columns."
This will then populate a screen that allows you to modify the columns in two different ways:
- You can re-order the columns by dragging them above or below each other in the stack
- You can hide or expose the columns by toggling the button to the right of the field (pictured below)
Once you make changes, click Save so they reflect correctly in the view. Note that everyone you've shared the view with will see these column changes when they access it.

Column Order when Drilling in from Forecasting or other Modules
It's important to note that editing the column orders upon drilling down does not affect everyone's views, just yours.
For example, if you edit a view when drilling down from a forecast field to the Opportunities module, this does not apply to everyone. Instead, when you change your columns to be more efficient in Forecasting, your changes will only be shown to you. It does not impact other teammates who are still in the experience.