Overview
Different roles in Groove can be granted different visibility and editing rights for Flows and Templates. Admins can find Flow Permissions in Manage My Org > Flows and Actions.
NOTE: Some of these settings lived in another location in Manage My Org. They have been migrated to this section and you do not need to make any adjustments to keep your permissions as they were before.
Flow Permissions

Create Individual Flows
This permission allows roles to create individual flows, which they can then use on their own and share with others in a read-only format.
Flow creation can also be managed via team settings. If you want to turn off flow creation permissions for a specific team, but otherwise enabled it for everyone else in a specified role, you can do this by enabling Create Flows for the role and disabling Create Flows in team settings.
| Role | Default |
| Admin | On |
| Team Lead | On |
| Analyst | On |
| Standard User | On |
Create Master Flows
This permission allows roles to create Master Flows, which many people can use at one time.
| Role | Default |
| Admin | On |
| Team Lead | On |
| Analyst | On |
| Standard User | Off |
Create Collections
This permission allows users to create Collections. Collections group Flows together so settings and sharing can be applied in bulk.
| Role | Default |
| Admin | On |
| Team Lead | Off |
| Analyst | Off |
| Standard User | Off |
Add People to Other's Flows
This permission allows roles to add leads and contacts to master flows on behalf of other users (not to be confused with Manage on Behalf of, which this setting is not).
| Role | Default |
| Admin | Off |
| Team Lead | Off |
| Analyst | Off |
| Standard User | Off |
View All Flows and Templates
This permission allows roles to view all Flows and Templates, even if they have not been shared with them specifically. Team Leads will only see content for the teams that they are a part of.
| Role | Default |
| Admin | Off |
| Team Lead | Off |
| Analyst | Off |
| Standard User | Off |
Edit All Flows and Templates
This permission allows roles to edit all Flows and Templates, even if they have not been shared with them specifically. Team Leads can only edit content for the teams that they are a part of.
| Role | Default |
| Admin | Off |
| Team Lead | Off |
| Analyst | Off |
| Standard User | Off |
Edit Flow Automation Settings
This permission allows roles to edit automated actions and auto-import for the Flows that they have permission to edit. When disabled, the role will not be able to adjust these settings regardless of ownership or edit rights.
| Role | Default |
| Admin | On |
| Team Lead | On |
| Analyst | On |
| Standard User | On |