Removing Flow Participants for Unlicensed Users
As people leave the company, it's important to also ensure that their leads in Flows are added to someone else's Flows. In Manage My Org, Groove admins can decide if it makes sense for this to happen automatically once a user's license is removed from Groove.
How it works
If someone becomes unlicensed by removing their Core license, they qualify for the flow participant removal process. Removing their flow license alone does not trigger flow participant removal.
But, when enabled, Groove will look for all people who have become unlicensed that day and remove their participants from all Flows.
Note: The first time this setting is enabled, it will look through the entire history of unlicensed users and remove any active Flow participants. Not just the people unlicensed that day.
Groove runs this process on a nightly. This means that if you accidentally removed someone's license and quickly re-license them, they won't be affected.
When a Flow participant is removed from a Flow using this method, the removal reason is recorded as "Inactive User."
Where to find the setting:
Manage My Org under Flow Settings
Note: Only Groove Admins can view Manage My Org
