Add, Delete, and Edit Fields
When connecting to your CRM and provisioning your Clari environment, the layouts in modules will populate with a default set of fields. You may want to add other fields, or remove or edit the default fields.
Add Fields
To add fields from CRM in Clari, follow these steps.
1. Click Actions in the top right corner > Add Fields.
2. Select the check box beside the field(s) you want to add. Then, click Next.

There are a few columns that provide key details about the fields you see:
Status: This indicates the availability of your field based on the CRM to Clari connection.
Used in Clari: This indicates if a field is used within Clari already.
-
✅ Field is used in Clari, possibly within another layout.
-
❌ Field is not used in Clari yet.
Edit Fields
1. If you want, you can customize the field properties (like field name or filter options) as needed. Then, click Next.

Default filter options will populate automatically.
2. Choose the layouts in the modes you want to add the field(s) to by selecting the checkbox beside them.
The All tab will apply your selections to all fields. You can make specific choices for each field by switching tabs.

3. If you want to reorder the field(s) within each layout, just drag and drop fields into the order you want.

4. Review and save your changes to draft.
- Use the Action Summary to confirm your fields will be added to the desired layouts.
- Click Add Fields.
Note: You and other admins will see your changes as a draft until the changes are published.

Delete Fields
To delete fields from layouts and modes, follow these steps.
1. Click on Actions in the top right corner and select Delete Field, or hover over the field that you want to delete in the Fields & Layouts table and select Delete Field.
2. Select the field(s) you want to delete, and if you want to delete the field(s) from specific layouts or across all layouts.

3. Select which layouts in which modes to remove the field(s) from.

4. Preview: Review and save your changes to draft.
- Use the Action Summary table to confirm your fields will be removed from the desired layouts.
- Click Delete Fields.

Note
- You and other admins will see your changes as a draft until the changes are published.
- There are guardrails in place to ensure you can't do anything like remove a field that's required for forecasting. You can review the guardrails in place here.
Edit Fields
If you know which field you would like to edit, you can access these options directly from the Field & Layouts table.
To reorder fields, click on the Reorder Fields button in the top right of the table.
To edit fields, hover over the name of the field and select the Edit Field icon that appears. You can search for the field name to find it more easily.

Edit Fields
Customize the field properties (like field name or filter options) as needed.


Reorder Fields
Reorder the field(s) within any layout by dragging and dropping the field(s) into the order of your preference.
You have 2 options for setting field order:
- Master Ordering: Set the default field ordering for an entire mode (i.e., Opportunity Mode, Product Mode)
- Set Order in Layouts: Set the field order for a specific layout in the mode (i.e., Opportunity Grid, Analyze Breakdown)
Note: You and other admins will see your changes as a draft until the changes are published.

Finally, review and save your changes to draft.
- Use the Action Summary table to confirm your fields will be removed from the desired layouts.
- Click Save.
Publish Changes
Any updates that an admin makes in field config will be saved as a draft until the changes are published.
To publish your changes, select the Publish Changes button.
Review the changes in the draft in the popup that appears. Click Publish Changes to confirm.

With multiple admins managing a single Clari instance, it can be difficult to track and manage all changes being made.
If you attempt to publish changes when multiple admins have configuration changes in draft mode, or when another admin is making changes, there are guardrails in place to ensure you receive a warning. However, publishing the changes in draft mode will overwrite any changes that have been drafted (but not published) by other admins.
If you are not ready to publish your changes or need to consolidate your changes with another admin's changes, use the Download Summary button to download a summary of the changes you made for safe keeping.