Expired Activity Connection Notification
Overview
Expired Activity Notifications fetches email and meeting activities from rep emails and calendars. It alerts Clari Admins when teammates' emails and calendars get disconnected or are expired—so you can re-establish those connections ASAP, right from Clari Studio.
Use-Cases
Use cases for this feature vary based on whether or not your company uses TeamLinking. 👍
Companies with TeamLinking
If you're using TeamLinking, then admins can provision Clari access to multiple users at once to gather email and calendar data.
But, changes in the customers' mail servers (G-Suite, Exchange, Office365) mean that Clari may periodically lose access to your team's inboxes, despite using TeamLinking.
Why might Clari lose access to mail servers?
-
New users are added to Clari, but aren't added to the appropriate groups/permissions customers mail
-
Authentication with the mail server failed or expired
Companies without TeamLinking
If your company isn't using TeamLinking, then each individual user must grant Clari access to their mailbox/calendar (usually via Token Oauth connection).
This method is prone to expiration, and Admins won't have visibility into whether or not the mail-server connection expired.
How To Set Up Expired Activity Connection Notifications
These steps apply to both TeamLinking and non-TeamLinking companies. Admins can perform these steps.
View Connected Inbox Status
The first step is for Clari Admins to check the Status of inboxes connected to Clari.
1. Go to Studio > User Management
2. Check these 2 columns for relevant connection status info for each Clari user:
- ACTIVITY CONNECTION STATUS: ❌ means the user is not connected. ✅ means the user is connected.
- LAST FETCHED EMAILS & CALENDAR: The last time Clari successfully fetched email/calendar data for a user.

Re-Establishing Connection
After you spot the disconnected users, it's time to re-establish the connection. After you investigate—if you're still unsure of what caused the disconnect, reach out to Clari support.
Clari admins can enable the connectivity after taking the necessary steps needed to resolve the problem that led to the disconnection.
Connectivity can be enabled for a single expired user by editing the value in the ACTIVITY CONNECTION STATUS column:

Admins can also perform the same function for a group of expired users in bulk by going to:
1. Actions (top right) > Enable Activity Connection
2. Click the prompt to enable:

Notifications 📩
Advanced Ops Admins will automatically receive notifications when connections expire. The default rate is daily, but you can adjust the frequency of these notifications:
Studio > Integrations and look for your email service and the notification setting at the bottom (see below).

And that's it—disconnected user notifications are heading your way!
Thanks for reading. 📖
And, if you'd like more information on User Management, check out this article.