User Management: How to Manage Expired Email and Calendar Connections
Overview
Clari’s Activity Indexer connects to your email inboxes and calendars to fetch email and meeting activities and display them in Clari (i.e., in the Insights Panel).
Sometimes, Activity Indexer may lose access to email inboxes and calendars, and although you are not aware of it, Activity Indexer can no longer collect email and meeting data.
Expired activity connections that go unnoticed can lead to issues with capabilities that rely on accurate activity data (i.e., Deal Activity, Risk and Momentum Indicators).
The way to fix this depends on if the customer is connected via Team Linking or individual linking. Check out Team Linking and individual linking below.
Orgs with Team Linking
With Team Linking enabled, admins can provision Clari with access to multiple users at once to gather their email and calendar data.
However, due to changes in your organization’s mail server (i.e., G-Suite, Exchange, Office365), Clari may periodically lose access to inboxes and calendars.
Potential Reasons for Connection Expiring:
Orgs with Individual linking
If you do not set up Team Linking, each individual user must authenticate Clari to access their inbox and calendar. This method is prone to expiration (i.e., each time a user updates their password).
Managing Expired Connections
View the Status of Connected Inbox
1. Navigate to Studio → User Management
2. User Management in Clari Studio includes 2 columns to show the following information for each Clari user:

Re-Establishing Connection
For users that have expired, Clari admins can re-enable the connection after taking steps to resolve whatever problem caused the connection to expire. You can restore the connection for a single expired user by editing the value in the ACTIVITY CONNECTION STATUS column.

You can also perform the same function for a group of expired users in bulk using the “Enable Activity Connection” option in the Actions drop-down (top right).
Setting up Notifications
You can turn on email notifications to stay updated about expired connections.
1. Studio > Studio Menu (top left) > Integrations.
2. Select between a daily cadence or a weekly cadence for notifications (see below).
Note: The daily digest email notification goes out every day at 4 PM and the weekly digest email is sent every Friday at 4 PM.
