How To Delete Fields in Field Configuration
When connecting to your CRM and provisioning your Clari environment, the layouts in modules will populate with a default set of fields. You may want to add other fields, or remove or edit the default fields.
Delete Fields
To delete fields from layouts and modes, follow these steps.
1. Click on Actions in the top right corner and select Delete Field, or hover over the field that you want to delete in the Fields & Layouts table and select Delete Field.
2. Select the field(s) you want to delete, and if you want to delete the field(s) from specific layouts or across all layouts.

3. Select which layouts in which modes to remove the field(s) from.
4. Preview: Review and save your changes to draft.
- Use the Action Summary table to confirm your fields will be removed from the desired layouts.
- Click Delete Fields.

Publish Changes
Any updates that an admin makes in field config will be saved as a draft until the changes are published.
To publish your changes, select the Publish Changes button.
Review the changes in the draft in the popup that appears. Click Publish Changes to confirm.

With multiple admins managing a single Clari instance, it can be difficult to track and manage all changes being made.
If you attempt to publish changes when multiple admins have configuration changes in draft mode, or when another admin is making changes, there are guardrails in place to ensure you receive a warning. However, publishing the changes in draft mode will overwrite any changes that have been drafted (but not published) by other admins.
If you are not ready to publish your changes or need to consolidate your changes with another admin's changes, use the Download Summary button to download a summary of the changes you made for safe keeping.