User Management in Clari's New Interface
Overview
The User Management Admin Module allows you to manage and maintain Clari users and their settings, services, and permissions. You'll find all registered users quickly, provision users, assign Forecast access, impersonate users, and much more. 👍
Note: Only Clari Admins can access User Management.
This article covers:
- Accessing User Management
- User Management: Basic Orientation
- User Settings (i.e., Role, Account Status, Email Connection, Forecast Access, etc.)
Accessing User Management
1. Click on Studio
next to your name/initials at the top right.
2. By default, you're taken to User Management. If you're coming from a different admin module, click the Studio menu
in the top left and click User Management.
User Management New Interface: Basic Orientation

a. Use the Scope section to find users. You’ll see only active Salesforce users if you highlight the Active tab. If you select the All tab, you'll see inactive Salesforce users.
b. Use filters to see users who have—or haven't—registered for Clari. You can also see users in a particular role, users with connected services, etc.
c. Each row represents a user in Salesforce.
User Settings
From User Management, you can view and edit these user settings:
-
Grant Access: Grant access to revoked user(s) in Clari
-
Provision: Set the user(s) role, forecast settings, if appropriate, and send an invitation email to Clari (optional)
-
Email invite: Invite the user(s) to your company’s Clari instance
-
Impersonation: Impersonate this user (any changes you make will impact the user when they log in)
-
Team Linking: Enable/disable Team Linking for this user (see Team Linking article)
-
Export: Export the user’s (or selected users') settings
-
Revoke Access: Revoke Clari access for selected user(s)
Forecast Settings
From the same Actions drop-down menu, you can adjust these Forecast Settings:
-
Set Role: Set the Forecast Role of selected user(s)(see Forecast Opt-In article).
-
Set as viewer: Give selected user access to other users’ forecasts (see Forecast Sharing article).
-
Manage shared forecast: Manage other viewers of the selected user (see Forecast Sharing article).
-
Remove from Forecast: Remove user(s) from the Forecast module. It's important to note this function will remove the user from all tabs in Forecasting. If the user only needs to be removed from select tabs, adjust their Forecast Opt-In instead.
How To Update User and Forecast Settings
You can edit settings for each user with the Actions drop-down in the top right corner (see screenshot below). For most User and Forecast Settings, you can simply follow Clari's prompts to set them up or edit them. The Actions drop-down makes it easy to adjust settings for multiple users at a time. For individual users, you can adjust settings inside cells (see row level settings below).
You can see each user's User Type and Role from User Management. You can change the User Role but not the User Type.
User Settings Example
To Provision a user:
- Select the user in the Name column (left).
- Go to Actions (top right) > Provision
Like this:

Note: When a setting isn't available, it'll be grayed out like the ones in the screenshot below. For example, if you select a user and wnat to provision them, but Provision in is grayed out (like below) that means that user is already Provisioned.

To Impersonate a User
To Impersonate, checkbox the user's name. Then, Actions > Impersonate.
How To Adjust Columns
You can adjust columns with the carrot icon at the top of each column (see below). You can:
- Sort the column cells
- Pin a column to the left or right
- Unpin a pinned column
- Move the column left or right
- Hide a column
- And resize a column

Note: To move a column, you can drag the column name left or right.
Column Groups
Some columns are groups of multiple columns. In this image, Permissions, Status, and Salesforce can all be expanded if you click the >> expander.

Here's an example of how it might look if you expand Permissions Group. You can see User Type, Account Status, Invited, and Email columns are included in the Permissions Group.

Row Level Settings
For individual users, you can adjust settings inside cells with the "edit" button.

Let's review row-level settings you can change:
- Admin Permissions: Grant admin permissions to a user
- User Role: Change a user's Clari Role
- Team Linked: Set up Team Linking for a user (read more about Team Linking with Google here and Microsoft Office here).
- Activity Connection Status: Manage the user's activity connection (read more about Activity Connection here).
- Forecast Access/Forecast Role/Edit Rights: Manage other viewers of the selected user (see Forecast Sharing article).
Clari Account Status Column Descriptions

The Clari Account Status column tells you if a user has registered for Clari. There are five different states:
- Registered: The user created their Clari account
- Not Registered: The user hasn't created their Clari account
- Access Revoked: The user’s access to Clari has been removed, and services (Salesforce and Email) are disconnected
- Provisioned: A Clari Admin set up the user and invited them to Clari
- Provisioning in Progress: A Clari Admin is currently provisioning the user
Clari ID and Salesforce ID
Clari creates a Clari ID for a user when they create their Clari account. The Clari ID is typically a user’s email address.
The Salesforce ID has to be unique for each user. It's always whatever the user's email address is in Salesforce. The Clari ID and Salesforce ID usually match.
You can view the Clari ID and the SFDC ID for each user in the grid area.
Note: Admins can now change the Clari ID and delivery email for users. Learn how in this article.
Salesforce, Email, and TeamLinking Connections
You can check which users have their Salesforce and email accounts connected to Clari. Using Team Linking, you can verify:
- If a user is registered and Salesforce is not connected. This might mean the user didn't finish setting up their account. Or, the user is deactivated in Salesforce, and their access needs to be revoked from Clari.
- If you have Team Linking set up, any user in scope for Team Linking should have the checkmark for email.
- You can also verify and manage whether users are Team Linked (as opposed to individually linked) in the Team Linked column (beside the email column if you have TeamLinking enabled).
Read more about with Google here and Microsoft Office here.
Global Role View
If your Salesforce Hierarchy is set up, so you have a branch for Admin or Operations separate from the Sales branch, you may need to give certain Clari users a Global Role View.
This setting allows users to view the entire Salesforce Hierarchy in Clari. You can adjust this setting right from User Management. Just scroll to the grid's right and double-click the Global View field to change.
How To Re-Index a User
1. Navigate to Clari Studio > User Management
2. Select the checkbox next to the user you need this change for
3. Actions > Enable Activity Connection