Can I opt multiple users into Forecasting at once?
When you have Advanced Ops Admin permissions in Clari, you can opt users into Forecasting or Forecasting tabs in bulk—but only if you want to apply the exact same settings to every user in the group.
You might use this option when:
- You are implementing Clari at your organization for the first time and you want to give all managers access to all of the same tabs in Forecasting.
- You are bringing a new team into Clari at your organization and you want to give all the sales reps on the new team access to all of the same tabs in Forecasting.
- You are reviewing your team's forecast settings and you want to make sure all Manager users have the same access to Forecasting.
- You are reviewing your team's forecast settings and you want to make sure all Sales Rep users have the same access to Forecasting.
Bulk updates are useful in the examples above because your goal is for a group of users to all have access to the same tabs with the same level of permissions in Forecasting.
However, if any of the selected users in a group were already opted into forecasting or had different forecast settings prior to the bulk update—their previous settings will be overwritten by the new forecast settings applied.
Example:
You have New Business, Renewals, and Summary tabs in Forecasting. Your managers Chris, Eric, and Rebecca have access to all 3 of these tabs.
Then, you add a Churn tab. If your managers Chris, Eric, and Rebecca all need access to the new Churn tab, then you can bulk update their permissions so that they all have access to the Churn tab in addition to the other tabs that they each already had access to.
However, there may be cases in which your users each have access to different tabs in Forecasting. If, for example:
- Chris only had access to the New Business tab.
- Rebecca only had access to the New Business and Renewals tabs.
- Eric had access to the New Business, Renewals, and Summary tabs.
If you were to bulk update all of their permissions, then the permissions above would be overwritten by whatever settings you select. If you were to opt the users into the New Business, Renewals, and Churn tabs:
- Chris would gain access to the Renewals and Churn tabs. He already had access to the New Business tab.
- Rebecca would have gain access to the Churn tab. She already had access to the New Business and Renewals tabs.
- Eric would gain access to the Churn tab. He already had access to the New Business and Renewals tabs. He has lost access to the Summary tab.
Further Learning
To learn more about the different settings and permissions you can set for a user in Forecasting, check out our article on User Management: Forecast Opt-In. 👍