How To Edit Fields in Field Configuration
When connecting to your CRM and provisioning your Clari environment, the layouts in modules will populate with a default set of fields. You may want to add other fields, or remove or edit the default fields.
Note: You have to add fields before you can edit any. Haven't added any fields? No prob. Check out our doc on
how to add fields.
Note: When you make multiple changes (like adding more than one field at a time) make all your edits/changes and THEN publish them all at once—instead of publishing after each individual edit/change.
Edit Fields
1. If you want, you can customize the field properties (like field name or filter options) as needed. Then, click Next.
Default filter options will populate automatically.
2. Choose the layouts in the modes you want to add the field(s) to by selecting the checkbox beside them.
The All tab will apply your selections to all fields. You can make specific choices for each field by switching tabs.

3. If you want to reorder the field(s) within each layout, just drag and drop fields into the order you want.
4. Review and save your changes to draft.
- Use the Action Summary to confirm your fields will be added to the desired layouts.
- Click Add Fields.
Note: You and other admins will see your changes as a draft until the changes are published.
Edit Fields
If you know which field you would like to edit, you can access these options directly from the Field & Layouts table.
To reorder fields, click on the Reorder Fields button in the top right of the table.
To edit fields, hover over the name of the field and select the Edit Field icon that appears. You can search for the field name to find it more easily.

Edit Fields
Customize the field properties (like field name or filter options) as needed.

Publish Changes
Any updates that an admin makes in field config will be saved as a draft until the changes are published.
To publish your changes, select the Publish Changes button.
Review the changes in the draft in the popup that appears. Click Publish Changes to confirm.

With multiple admins managing a single Clari instance, it can be difficult to track and manage all changes being made.
If you attempt to publish changes when multiple admins have configuration changes in draft mode, or when another admin is making changes, there are guardrails in place to ensure you receive a warning. However, publishing the changes in draft mode will overwrite any changes that have been drafted (but not published) by other admins.
If you are not ready to publish your changes or need to consolidate your changes with another admin's changes, use the Download Summary button to download a summary of the changes you made for safe keeping.