How To Reorder Fields in Field Configuration
Reorder the field(s) within any layout by dragging and dropping the field(s) into the order of your preference.
You have 2 options for setting field order:
- Master Ordering: Set the default field ordering for an entire mode (i.e., Opportunity Mode, Product Mode)
- Set Order in Layouts: Set the field order for a specific layout in the mode (i.e., Opportunity Grid, Analytics Breakdown)
Note: You and other admins will see your changes as a draft until the changes are published.
Note: When you make multiple changes (like adding more than one field at a time) make all your edits/changes and THEN publish them all at once—instead of publishing after each individual edit/change.
How To Reorder Fields
Psst 🙊 If you learn best by doing—click through the steps yourself with this 15-second tutorial.
1. Select the Mode (top left menu) and choose the type of fields you want to reorder
2. Click reorder fields (top right)
3. Use
next to each field to drag the field(s) into your preferred order
Note these options in the image below:
a. You can click Set default order to change the order back to the default.
b. Apply default ordering changes the current order to whatever you set your default order as in the step above (letter a).
c. Use Reset to original to reset the current order to the original order.
4. Click Next (at bottom)
5. Review your changes and click Save
And that's it! You've reordered fields. 🍾 Read on to learn how to publish your changes.
Publish Changes
Any updates that an admin makes in field config will be saved as a draft until the changes are published.
To publish your changes, select the Publish Changes button.
Review the changes in the draft in the popup that appears. Click Publish Changes to confirm.

With multiple admins managing a single Clari instance, it can be difficult to track and manage all changes being made.
If you attempt to publish changes when multiple admins have configuration changes in draft mode, or when another admin is making changes, there are guardrails in place to ensure you receive a warning. However, publishing the changes in draft mode will overwrite any changes that have been drafted (but not published) by other admins.
If you are not ready to publish your changes or need to consolidate your changes with another admin's changes, use the Download Summary button to download a summary of the changes you made for safe keeping.