User Management: Revoking Access
If a user leaves your organization, then you should revoke that user's access to Clari.
Note: Revoking access will NOT remove the user from Forecast. To remove the user from Forecast, you will need to adjust the user’s Forecast Settings.
So, there are 2 parts to revoking a user's access to Clari:
- Revoking a User's Access
- Removing a User from Forecast
Revoking a User's Access
Note: If a user is deactivated in Salesforce, Clari will update your User Management during the next user management refresh cycle (about 15-30 mins). If you want to update user permissions immediately, you can follow the steps to manually revoke Clari Access below:
To manually revoke Clari access:
1. Use the search to find the user you want to revoke access from.
Note: if the user is already deactivated in Salesforce, you'll need to switch the Scope over to All to find that user. The All option allows you to find all users regardless of if they are still active in Salesforce.
2. Select the checkbox next to the user you want to remove from Clari. From the Actions Drop-down, select Revoke Access.
Removing a User from Forecast
It’s important to understand that revoking a user’s access to Clari does not remove them from Forecast. Let’s say you have a manager who moves on.
We don’t want to remove that user from Forecast until you have backfilled them. So, Clari is not going to remove a user from Forecast when you revoke their access. Instead, after you have backfilled that person, you can remove the old user and set up the new user in Forecast.
To remove a user from Forecast:
1. Use the search to find the user you want to remove from Forecast.
Note: If the user has already been deactivated in Salesforce, you will need to switch the Scope over to All in order to find that user. The All option allows you to find all users regardless of if they are still active in Salesforce.
2. Select the checkbox next to the user you want to remove from Clari. From the Actions Drop-down at the top right, click Forecast Settings.
3. Uncheck the tabs that the user is opted into and click Save.
Note: If you remove a user from Forecast, you will no longer be able to access their historical forecast calls from the Forecast Module. Our best practice recommendation is to take an export from the Actions Drop-down in Forecast before you remove a user from Forecast, and save it.
To Re-Grant Clari Access
1. Filter on Access Revoked.
2. Hover your mouse over the Clari Account Status column and click Grant Access.
Note: the user will need to re-connect his or her Salesforce account.