Logging SettingsThis article is part of a set of articles that cover Activity Logging Configuration in Capture. Click on the article you need. Here's the list:
1.
Logging Settings (that's this article, read on π)
2. Activity Settings3.
Salesforce Integration4.
Matching LogicNow, back to Logging Settings.These settings determine how Clari will log activity from your CRM. Here's what the Logging Settings page looks like in Clari:

Let's cover what each setting does. π
Output Mode
In Preview Mode, data captured is only stored in the Clari database and not synced to CRM. Before enabling Write to CRM mode, confirm that all configuration aspects match your requirements.
As noted, you should click through all Capture configuration options and be sure these are the options you want in place before switching to Write To CRM. The changes you make will be processed that night at 12 midnight PT.
Log Activity Content
This setting determines if email and meeting bodies sync to CRM.
By default, this is set to No. If you want to see email and meeting bodies in Salesforce rather than just the title, then it might make sense to update to Yes.
Activity Sharing
If Activity Sharing is enabled, then more than one contact will be associated with the Activity Object, else the first contact will be associated. You need to set the boolean state of the Allow users to relate multiple contacts to events and tasks configuration found in their CRM configuration.
By default, this is set to No. Please also find this Salesforce link which shares more info to consider before enabling.
Activity Limits
This setting defines the limits an activity should satisfy to be considered for the discovery process.
By default, this is set to 30. Please reach out to your CSM to discuss this before making changes.
Enable Users
If the All Users option is selected, this includes all active Clari users that have their email and calendar connected. Specifying individual users is generally used for initial testing and phased rollouts only.
During initial testing, it might make sense to only have Capture run for a set number of users. This would be the place to set those users. We suggest having this option enabled for All Users, and rather disconnecting the inboxes and calendars for those who donβt need to use Capture.
Activity Retroactive Time Period
When Autocpature runs for the first time, this value will be used to decide how many months Clari goes back to process activities.
By default, it's set to 3 Months. If you want to add additional historical activities, you can go up to 12 Months.
Lead Association Config
This setting allows you to see which activities have occured with your leads. Capture will log activity to leads found in your CRM. At the time the lead is converted to a contact, all activity will convert with the lead.
Given the activity stays with the lead once converted to a contact, this feature also provides the full picture of activity from the lead to contact phase.
Consider enabling the lead conversion functionality in the Contact Sync Config, which will allow Capture to automatically convert leads to contacts.
For more lead association detail, see this page.Organizer As OwnerThis feature allows Capture to log the activity with the organizer of the activity as the assigned owner. By default, this feature is disabled, meaning the activity will be logged with the account/opportunity assigned owner as the owner of the activity.
If you enable this setting, then the organizer of the activity will be the assigned owner of the activity when logged to Salesforce.