How To Manage Users in Copilot
Only Copilot admins can add/delete users or switch user roles. Please reach out to your manager for further assistance. If you are an admin, read on.
Add/Invite a User to Copilot
- In the top-right of Copilot, under your name, click Workspace Settings.
- Click Manage Users in the left nav.
- Click Invite User and type in an email and name.
- Set a Role for the user—Rep, Manager Recording/Non-Recording, or Observer.
- Specify the invitee's manager (optional) and click Invite. The user you invited will shortly receive an email to join Copilot.
- Repeat this process to invite multiple users.
Copilot Onboarding Status Report
Download the Onboarding Status Report spreadsheet (next to the Invite User button) to review if invited users signed in, synced their calendars, added their voice fingerprints, installed the app, etc.

Add a Copilot Admin
You can promote an existing user (rep, manager, or observer) to an admin role, so it’s easier to manage Copilot for a large team.
- Go to Copilot and click on Workspace settings > Manage users.
- Select the Admin checkbox next to the relevant user’s name.
- Your changes are saved automatically.
Switch a Recording User to an Observer and Vice Versa
Note: Observers are non-recording users, so switching a user from rep to observer means Copilot will not sync their calendar or record their calls anymore.
Only Copilot admins can switch a recording user (rep or manager user roles) to an observer role. You may want to do this to optimize for active users.
- Go to Copilot and click on Workspace settings > Manage Users.
- Change the relevant user’s role to Observer (or the other way around).
- Your changes are saved automatically.
Delete/Remove a User from Copilot
Note: The deleted user's calls will still be available in Copilot for your team. Please contact your Clari CSM if you’d like to delete their calls too.
Deleting a user disables their access to Copilot as well as any integrations they may have set up. This action cannot be undone, so proceed with caution.
- Go to Copilot and click Workspace settings > Manage Users.
- Click the Delete button (bin icon) next to the relevant user account.
- Confirm your action and the user will be deleted from Copilot.